Last Christmas in Paris – cover reveal!

flourish-large-300x62

Written by Hazel on Monday 1st May 2017. No Comments so far.


I’ve been so busy writing that I’ve hardly had time to update my website, so without further ado, I am absolutely thrilled to share with you the cover for LAST CHRISTMAS IN PARIS.

I co-wrote the book with the wonderful Heather Webb, who lives in the USA. We’ve juggled time zones and family life and had such an amazing experience working on it together. The book releases on 3rd October and we will be sharing details of a U.S. book tour very soon!

A little more about the book:

August 1914. England is at war. Evie Elliott watches her brother, Will, and his best friend, Thomas Harding, depart for the front. Evie believes, as everyone does, that it will be over by Christmas, when the trio plan to celebrate the holiday among the romantic cafes of Paris.

But as history tells us, it all happened so differently …

Evie grows frustrated by the restrictions of life as a privileged young lady, longing to play a more useful part in the conflict – but how? In France, Thomas struggles to adapt to the grim realities of war, while trouble erupts at his father’s newspaper business in London. The War Office is imposing strict regulations on how the war is reported back home, yet Evie and Thomas experience a very different war. Through their letters, they share their hopes and fears—and grow ever fonder from afar. Can love flourish amid the horror of the First World War, or will fate intervene?

Christmas 1968. With failing health, Thomas returns to Paris—a cherished packet of letters in hand—determined to lay to rest the ghosts of his past. But one final letter is waiting for him …

 Pre-order links (or ask at your local bookshop):

Amazon

B&N

Indiebound

HarperCollins

NYT bestselling author Karen White says: 

“For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society comes another terrific epistolary historical novel that is simply unputdownable. It’s a novel of war and loss, but it’s also a story of friendship and love, and the connections of the heart made by solid strokes of pen on paper.  Kudos to Ms. Gaynor and Ms. Webb for a seamless transition between characters, and for this remarkable novel that will undoubtedly go on my keeper shelf.”

Kate Quinn, author of The Alice Network says: 

“Humor, love, tragedy, and hope make for a moving, uplifting read. A winner!”

More news to come very soon, and don’t forget to sign up for my book club newsletter for all my latest book news and exclusive giveaways. Sign up is free and very simple. Just follow this link. http://buff.ly/2qo0DFW

Leave a Reply